Training

Tuesdays in this UGM series will feature online training sessions with members of the Materials Design Team.
 
The training sessions provide an exclusive opportunity to learn about the MedeA Environment, new capabilities, and to interact with Materials Design researchers and developers. Topics will relate to the presentations given by the plenary speakers.

Full training agenda available soon. We'll send emails to all registered UGM attendees as each training registration is opens.

Classical Forcefield-based Methods

Classical Forcefield-based Methods

Registration available soon

October 12, 2021 -- 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 20:30 IST

In this training session, we will focus on property prediction using classical forcefield-based methods.

f0591da5-ea18-4fea-9ee6-b9cb7c16cd0f

3115496301953105420

Marianna Yiannourakou
Instructor
MedeA VASP and Battery Applications

MedeA VASP and Battery Applications

Registration available soon

October 26, 2021 -- 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 20:30 IST

In this training René Windiks will show how you can apply MedeA VASP in combination with MedeA Building tools to calculate voltage profiles of electrode materials and to assess the electrical conductivity at electrode/electrolyte interfaces.

b5e97ab9-7e8c-4cac-bb94-698b2b3f5db7

7521288872474932236

Rene Windiks
Instructor
MedeA Machine Learning Potential Generator (MLPG)

MedeA Machine Learning Potential Generator (MLPG)

Registration available soon

November 2, 2021 -- 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 15:00 UTC / 16:00 CET / 20:30 IST

This training session provides an overview on MedeA's new machine-learned potential capabilities. 

56367821-cf7e-4dbb-af52-eda52ff5a5ae

1764221800183996172

David Reith
Instructor
training-image.PNG